NOTE: The information below reflects the committee membership for the 114th Congress, which adjourned on January 3, 2017. Information concerning the committee members for the 115th Congress will be provided at a later date.

Virginia Foxx, North Carolina (Chairwoman)
David P. Roe, Tennessee
Matt Salmon, Arizona
Brett Guthrie, Kentucky
Lou Barletta, Pennsylvania
Joe J. Heck, Nevada
Luke Messer, Indiana
Bradley Byrne, Alabama
Carlos Curbelo, Florida
Elise Stefanik, New York
Rick Allen, Georgia

Rubén Hinojosa, Texas (Ranking Member)
Hakeem S. Jeffries, New York
Alma S. Adams, North Carolina
Mark DeSaulnier, California
Susan A. Davis, California
Raul Grijalva, Arizona            
Joe Courtney, Connecticut
Jared Polis, Colorado  



The Subcommittee on Higher Education and Workforce Training has jurisdiction over education and training beyond the high school level including, but not limited to, higher education generally, postsecondary student assistance and employment services, and the Higher Education Act; Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972; all domestic volunteer programs; all programs related to the arts and humanities, museum and library services, and arts and artifacts indemnity;  postsecondary career and technical education, apprenticeship programs, and job training including the Workforce Investment Act, vocational rehabilitation, and training programs from immigration funding; science and technology programs; adult basic education (family literacy); all welfare reform programs including work incentive programs and welfare-to-work requirements; poverty programs including the Community Services Block Grant Act and the Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP); the Native American Programs Act; the Institute of Peace; and all matters dealing with programs and services for the elderly including nutrition programs and the Older Americans Act.