skip to navigation

Education & Labor Committee Republicans

Majority Staff

Juliane Sullivan, Staff Director
Krisann Pearce, General Counsel

Parliamentary Staff
(202) 225-4527

Nancy Locke, Chief Clerk
Alissa Strawcutter, Deputy Clerk

Education Staff
(202) 225-6558

James Bergeron, Director of Education and Human Services Policy
Amy Jones, Deputy Director for Education and Human Services Policy
Mandy Schaumburg, Senior Education Counsel
Brad Thomas, Senior Education Policy Advisor
Rosemary Lahasky, Professional Staff Member
Lindsay Fryer, Professional Staff Member
Cristin Datch Kumar, Professional Staff Member
Brian Melnyk, Professional Staff Member
Emily Slack, Professional Staff Member
Dan Shorts, Legislative Assistant
Jenny Prescott, Legislative Assistant

Workforce Staff
(202) 225-7101

Ed Gilroy, Director of Workforce Policy
Molly McLaughlin Salmi, Deputy Director of Workforce Policy
Marvin Kaplan, Workforce Policy Counsel
Loren Sweatt, Senior Policy Advisor
Joe Wheeler, Professional Staff Member
Andy Banducci, Professional Staff Member
Molly Conway, Professional Staff Member
Christie Herman, Professional Staff Member
John Martin, Professional Staff Member
Benjamin Hoog, Senior Legislative Assistant
Alexa Turner, Legislative Assistant

Communications and Coalitions Staff
(202) 226-9440

Alexandra Sollberger, Communications Director
Brian Newell, Deputy Communications Director
Nicole Sizemore, Deputy Press Secretary
Daniel Murner, Press Assistant
Janelle Belland, Coalitions and Member Services Representative

Administrative Staff
(202) 225-4527

Dianna Ruskowsky, Financial Administrative Officer
Zachary McHenry, Senior Staff Assistant
Kathlyn Ehl, Staff Assistant
  • starE-NEWS SIGN-UP

Sign up to receive the committee’s
e-newsletter, the Weekly Wrap-Up.

back on top