Skip to Content

Subcommittee on Workforce Protections


Bradley Byrne, Alabama (Republican Leader)
Lloyd Smucker, Pennsylvania
Mark Walker, North Carolina
Ron Wright, Texas
Greg Murphy, North Carolina

Rep. Alma Adams, North Carolina (Chair)
Mark DeSaulnier, California
Mark Takano, California
Pramila, Jayapal, Washington
Susan Wild, Pennsylvania
Lucy McBath, Georgia
Ilhan Omar, Minnesota
Haley Stevens, Michigan


Wages and hours of workers, including but not limited to the Davis-Bacon Act, the Walsh-Healey Act, the Service Contract Act, and the Fair Labor Standards Act; workers’ compensation including the Federal Employees’ Compensation Act, the Longshore and Harbor Workers’ Compensation Act, and the Black Lung Benefits Act; the Migrant and Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act; the Family and Medical Leave Act; the Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act; the Employee Polygraph Protection Act of 1988; trade and immigration issues as they affect employers and workers; workers’ safety and health, including but not limited to occupational safety and health, mine safety and health, and migrant and agricultural worker safety and health; and all matters related to equal employment opportunity and civil rights in employment.
Stay Connected