Skip to Content

Press Releases

Foxx Welcomes Committee Members Recommended for 117th Congress

Today, Republican Leader of the Education and Labor Committee, Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC), released the list of new Republican members who were selected by the Republican Steering Committee to serve on the Education and Labor Committee in the 117th Congress.
“The Education and Labor Committee plays a foundational role in Congress, covering issues that impact Americans at all stages of life – from child care all the way through retirement. The Republican members joining the Committee in the 117th Congress are a strong addition to our team and will help advance forward-looking policies that give students, job creators, and workers opportunities to succeed,” Republican Leader Foxx said.
New Republican members
Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA)
Rep. Burgess Owens (R-UT)
Rep. Bob Good (R-VA)
Rep. Lisa McClain (R-MI)
Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-GA)
Rep. Diana Harshbarger (R-TN)
Rep. Mary Miller (R-IL)
Rep. Victoria Spartz (R-IN)
Rep. Scott Fitzgerald (R-WI)
Rep. Madison Cawthorn (R-NC)
Rep. Michelle Steel (R-CA)
NOTE: The Members were selected by the Republican Steering Committee and will be ratified by the Republican Conference and later formally appointed by the full House of Representatives. Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC) was on leave from the Committee and will be returning.


Stay Connected