Skip to Content

Press Releases

Foxx Welcomes Education and the Workforce Committee Members

Today, Education and the Workforce Committee Chairwoman Virginia Foxx (R-NC) welcomed the new and returning Republican Members appointed to serve on the Committee in the 118th Congress.

“The work of the Committee on Education and the Workforce touches every stage of Americans’ lives. From child care to workforce development to retirement, our jurisdiction is broad. I am excited to see such a strong crop of Members join this Committee for the 118th Congress; they will bring invaluable insight and real-world experience to the table. America’s families, students, and workforce are in good hands,” said Chairwoman Foxx.

Education and the Workforce Committee Republican Members:

Foxx, Virginia (NC-05)
Wilson, Joe (SC-02)
Thompson, Glenn (PA-15)
Walberg, Tim (MI-05)
Grothman, Glenn (WI-06)
Stefanik, Elise (NY-21)
Allen, Rick (GA-12­)
Banks, Jim (IN-03)
Comer, James (KY-01)
Smucker, Lloyd (PA-11)
Owens, Burgess (UT-04)
Good, Bob (VA-05)
McClain, Lisa (MI-09)
Miller, Mary (IL-15)
Steel, Michelle (CA-45)
Kiley, Kevin (CA-03)
Bean, Aaron (FL-04)
Burlison, Eric (MO-07)
Moran, Nathaniel (TX-01)
James, John (MI-10)
Chavez-DeRemer, Lori (OR-05)
Williams, Brandon (NY-22)
Houchin, Erin (IN-09)

Stay Connected